November 14 2017

Shakespeare Club Inauguration

    The English club was named after Shakespeare and thus was called the Shakespeare club. The inauguration was held on the 14th Nov 2017, in the college conference hall. The club consisted of 6 office bears namely

    • President - Sai Shruthi - ECE A
    • Vice president - Senthil Arumugam - MECH
    • Secretary – Abhinav - CSE
    • Joint Secretary -Jayashree – CIVIL
    • Treasurer - Ajay Vishwa - MECH
    • Joint treasurer – Swetha -EEE

    The programme was inaugurated at 9.00 a.m in the presence of the chief guest Prof.N.Lakshmana Perumal, HOD-English, Valliammai Engineering College, Principal PERI IT Dr. R.Palson Kennedy, Head of computer Science Engineering Department Mrs.A.Revathi and other Heads from various departments, respective faculties and students. The programme began with Tamil Thai Vazhthu followed by the lightening of kuttuvilakku by the dignitaries on the dais. The welcome Address delivered by Mrs.R.K.Subashini Assistant professor English Department and the Chief Guest was introduced by Mr.Chandru Assistant professor English Department, The chief guest was felicitated with a shawl by the Principal and the Principal was in turn felicitated by Mr.Franklin Assistant professor English Department Presidential address was given by the Principal. The Chief Guest inspired the audience with his spell bound speech After the inauguration various events were conducted simultaneously at different venues. The events were as follows Elocution, Mimicry, Quizz and Adzap. During valedictory function, the club report was read out by Mr.Franklin. Winners were awarded with Merit certificates. The programme came to the end with the vote of thanks proposed by Dr.Sugantha Assistant Professor English Department followed by our National Anthem.